Auto National Reviews

4.74 Rating 8,319 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lady on phone sounded bored and fed up. She was not particularly helpful. Just wanted to renew as my AUT number did not work on line.
Posted 1 year ago
Just renewed my Breakdown Insurance over the phone,one day before it was about to expire!. it was fortunate that I had put a reminder on my phone as Auto National had not sent me a reminder that my policy was due, that was too close for comfort.
Posted 1 year ago
Joining/renewing was easy enough, however, never needed to call them out for help, so cannot comment on that part of their service.
Posted 1 year ago
Does what is says on the tin
Posted 1 year ago
This call was incredibly long. It took 22 minutes to make an amendment to a renewal I had confirmed just a couple of days ago. I appreciate Daniella was undergoing training (I could hear someone in the background telling her what to say) but the call really was unacceptably long.
Posted 1 year ago
It was unfortunate that my policy renewal was only sent by e-mail less than a day before the expiry date. Because I was out yesterday the policy had expired before I could renew. I was going to be charged more as I would be taking out a "new" policy. This was completely unreasonable and I complained as such. The lady I spoke to contacted a supervisor and my policy was treated as a renewal, which is what it was. It was in no way the fault of the telephone advisor and I am pleased the issue was settled amicably.
Posted 1 year ago
All seemed OK, however 4 days on and still no docs or policy number. Might be alright if i broke down and needed help but would be good to have all my details.
Posted 1 year ago
Seems ok so far. Smooth change to sister company so car is insured instead of person
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and helpful in all respects, except no documents were attached to your subsequent e-mail. May I have them please? Once received, then I would consider a 5 star rating.

From: victor.stainer@googlemail.com
Posted 1 year ago
It was not made clear from the Compare the Market comparison site that the breakdown cover would be basic cover for £29.99. The site implied I would be receiving the "premium" option with home start, etc. Also, when taking out the police SEPARATELY (which again, was not made clear on the website) the price for basic cover was £30 and not the advertised £29.99. These may appear like little "niggles" but I will wait and see if your service does match what you say it does.
Posted 1 year ago
I was very disappointed that I had to wait over half an hour to speak to someone, however when I finally got through Daniela was very helpful and professional.
Posted 1 year ago
I found the telephone conversation to renew my policy efficient and friendly.
Disappointed that confirmation of my renewal has not be received as yet.
Posted 1 year ago
I had to make 3 different number phone calls to get through to Customer Service when I did get through to Sarah at Renewals she was very helpful and renewed my policy.
It is confusing with the several different tel numbers for the same office you want to call. For example for Customer Service I've been given 0330 123 5956. 0330 123 5957. 0345 600 6443. 08459 100 345. For Rescue your docs give two different numbers. 01277 720720 and 0808 1000 400
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot understand why you rejected the Santander Select credit card for payment yet accepted the Santander Mastercard. I rang Santander and they told me they had never heard of such a rejection before.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased total breakdown cover for 2 cars on 29th March. Payment was taken but I received no notification or confirmation. When chasing this up it appeared there was a technical issue during payment which meant that although I was covered my policy had not been generated. Samuel in customer services quickly rectified the problem and I have just received my documents by email, thank you
Posted 1 year ago
service good, but Sarah spoke rather quickly for me.
Posted 1 year ago
I wasn't offered any explanation of why I couldn't renew my policy online and had to take out a new policy on the phone so I lost out on the renewal price. There was no offer of a loyalty discount for staying with the company or not having had any callouts. Duma was curt to the point of being rude. I felt like I was talking to a truculent teenager. I wasn't given any reassurance that my bank card or personal details would be treated with confidentiality.
Posted 1 year ago
Took forever to get through to call centre and the member of staff in call centre sounded like they didn't want to be there.
On a positive the price for renewal was good value.
Posted 1 year ago
Call handler sounded really miserable
Posted 1 year ago
Quick and easy renewal by phone but shame it couldn't be done online as i'd tried by myself earlier.
Posted 1 year ago
Auto National is rated 4.74 based on 8,319 reviews