Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 6,169 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Auto National
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 123 5956

Email:
contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:
St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.66 out of 5
"Very good price"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Office side of things seem a bit poor. not very helpful."
Posted 1 week ago
"Service was very efficient amd quick however I havent recieved any policy documents."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The emailed certificates leave much to be desired. The car reg. should be in the subject line to save my having to search each document to see which driver should receive them. This aspect of your service is very poor."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lady on phone sounded bored and fed up. She was not particularly helpful. Just wanted to renew as my AUT number did not work on line."
Posted 1 month ago
"Just renewed my Breakdown Insurance over the phone,one day before it was about to expire!. it was fortunate that I had put a reminder on my phone as Auto National had not sent me a reminder that my policy was due, that was too close for comfort."
Posted 1 month ago
"Joining/renewing was easy enough, however, never needed to call them out for help, so cannot comment on that part of their service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Does what is says on the tin"
Posted 2 months ago
"This call was incredibly long. It took 22 minutes to make an amendment to a renewal I had confirmed just a couple of days ago. I appreciate Daniella was undergoing training (I could hear someone in the background telling her what to say) but the call really was unacceptably long."
Posted 2 months ago
"It was unfortunate that my policy renewal was only sent by e-mail less than a day before the expiry date. Because I was out yesterday the policy had expired before I could renew. I was going to be charged more as I would be taking out a "new" policy. This was completely unreasonable and I complained as such. The lady I spoke to contacted a supervisor and my policy was treated as a renewal, which is what it was. It was in no way the fault of the telephone advisor and I am pleased the issue was settled amicably."
Posted 2 months ago
"All seemed OK, however 4 days on and still no docs or policy number. Might be alright if i broke down and needed help but would be good to have all my details."
Posted 3 months ago
"Seems ok so far. Smooth change to sister company so car is insured instead of person"
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly and helpful in all respects, except no documents were attached to your subsequent e-mail. May I have them please? Once received, then I would consider a 5 star rating. From: victor.stainer@googlemail.com"
Posted 3 months ago
"It was not made clear from the Compare the Market comparison site that the breakdown cover would be basic cover for £29.99. The site implied I would be receiving the "premium" option with home start, etc. Also, when taking out the police SEPARATELY (which again, was not made clear on the website) the price for basic cover was £30 and not the advertised £29.99. These may appear like little "niggles" but I will wait and see if your service does match what you say it does."
Posted 4 months ago
"I was very disappointed that I had to wait over half an hour to speak to someone, however when I finally got through Daniela was very helpful and professional."
Posted 4 months ago
"I found the telephone conversation to renew my policy efficient and friendly. Disappointed that confirmation of my renewal has not be received as yet."
Posted 4 months ago
"I had to make 3 different number phone calls to get through to Customer Service when I did get through to Sarah at Renewals she was very helpful and renewed my policy. It is confusing with the several different tel numbers for the same office you want to call. For example for Customer Service I've been given 0330 123 5956. 0330 123 5957. 0345 600 6443. 08459 100 345. For Rescue your docs give two different numbers. 01277 720720 and 0808 1000 400"
Posted 4 months ago
"I cannot understand why you rejected the Santander Select credit card for payment yet accepted the Santander Mastercard. I rang Santander and they told me they had never heard of such a rejection before."
Posted 5 months ago
"I purchased total breakdown cover for 2 cars on 29th March. Payment was taken but I received no notification or confirmation. When chasing this up it appeared there was a technical issue during payment which meant that although I was covered my policy had not been generated. Samuel in customer services quickly rectified the problem and I have just received my documents by email, thank you"
Posted 5 months ago
"service good, but Sarah spoke rather quickly for me."
Posted 6 months ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 6,169 reviews