Auto National Reviews

4.75 Rating 8,735 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When you try to renew online its a different price, same every year. So you have to renew over the phone on an 0345 number, so you either pay more, or pay for the phone call.
Posted 5 days ago
Dear Antonia,
After renewing my Breakdown Policy on the phone, I expected to receive a confirmation of the Policy details which I didn't.
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent telephone service but your app has been off line for my three previous attempts to renew our cover so not impressed with this at all. It’s unacceptable to waste your customers time like this. Wake up and smell the coffee before you loose your business.
I will not use you again if this happens next year.
Posted 1 month ago
quick and helpful. Very abrupt though and hung up without ending conversation, no goodbye or thank you.
Answered all questions though. Thanks :)
Posted 1 month ago
The only feedback I have got is, I believe it isn’t appropriate to ask for the card details including the last 3 digit of security code of the card to make payment. Should either send link or automated using key bottoms for security reasons . Thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Compeditive price. Yet to call out. Touch wood.
Posted 1 month ago
Admin is helpful and efficient, I have not needed to call them
yet for assistance.
Posted 2 months ago
No Comment
Posted 2 months ago
You need to update your systems. have tried twice to renew on line have been unable to due to your System showing wrong amount owed. VERY ANNOYING SORT IT OUT....
Posted 2 months ago
My credit card payment online was taken twice when I paid. I haven't had an email confirming that my policy is renewed.
Posted 3 months ago
By mistake two payments were taken out when renewing my cover ,I phoned up to state the fact .I was informed that the over payment would be in my account in 5 working days. After 10 days i had to phone back to say it was not in my account.After the second phone call it was in my account the next day.Otherwise no problems.
Posted 3 months ago
Think Auto National needs to change or train staff in good personal skills on the phone. Have dealt with Auto staff for a long time and their mannerism on the phone is dull, boring,impersonal. Stop reading those screen prompts! They drive me crazy! Think Daniella can benefit from some training
Posted 3 months ago
Can’t fault service or price but thought customer service advisor a little abrupt !
Posted 3 months ago
Been with them for years. price is good. But never had to call them out, so can not say anymore.
Posted 4 months ago
Never had call them out so hard to give a rating. Call center seems efficient.
Posted 5 months ago
Was not happy that my Santander debit card was not accepted after going to the trouble of filling all the card details in etc.
I feel you should warn people in your email that certain cards are not accepted.
Posted 6 months ago
I've not had to use the service so who knows if you are any good
Posted 7 months ago
good telephone manner
Posted 7 months ago
Took a while to get through to Customer Services for renewal, but once I got there Amy was good. I haven't actually used AR yet for a breakdown (this being my third year)
Posted 7 months ago
only used the breakdown service once not over impressed.
Posted 9 months ago
Auto National is rated 4.75 based on 8,735 reviews