Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,173 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Auto National
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 123 5956

Email:
contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:
St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"I cannot understand why you rejected the Santander Select credit card for payment yet accepted the Santander Mastercard. I rang Santander and they told me they had never heard of such a rejection before."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I purchased total breakdown cover for 2 cars on 29th March. Payment was taken but I received no notification or confirmation. When chasing this up it appeared there was a technical issue during payment which meant that although I was covered my policy had not been generated. Samuel in customer services quickly rectified the problem and I have just received my documents by email, thank you"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"service good, but Sarah spoke rather quickly for me."
Posted 1 month ago
"I wasn't offered any explanation of why I couldn't renew my policy online and had to take out a new policy on the phone so I lost out on the renewal price. There was no offer of a loyalty discount for staying with the company or not having had any callouts. Duma was curt to the point of being rude. I felt like I was talking to a truculent teenager. I wasn't given any reassurance that my bank card or personal details would be treated with confidentiality."
Posted 1 month ago
"Took forever to get through to call centre and the member of staff in call centre sounded like they didn't want to be there. On a positive the price for renewal was good value."
Posted 1 month ago
"Call handler sounded really miserable"
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy renewal by phone but shame it couldn't be done online as i'd tried by myself earlier."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very helpful staff but took far far too long to answer the phine"
Posted 2 months ago
"Have no problem changing a vehicle and renewing policy."
Posted 2 months ago
"Acceptable and promised to send details by post although last time I was told it would have to be emailed but would like it posted please."
Posted 2 months ago
"The breakdown service is excellent but renewing is very weird. The email reminder suggests "By far the easiest way to renew your policy is viawww.autonational.co.uk quick and easy at any time of day" but if you try that they don't knock off the no claims discount so it was about £18 more! When I rang the lady was very abrupt - almost rude - in trying to explain that you only got the cheaper price you are entitled to if you renew by phone. The letter mentions nothing about that! The staff should be aware that this is an illogical system and not sigh and then say "OK, for the third time I will explain the system to you again" which is the way it came across. A shame as the actual breakdown service (used once in about 5 years) is ace."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased with the breakdown service which I have used for over 15 years. Unfortunately Jessica although efficient was abrupt to the point of rudeness when I made changes and renewed my policy."
Posted 3 months ago
"I thought your representative could have been more friendly when dealing with my re-newal."
Posted 4 months ago
"phone operator sounded bored and disinterested. He did fulfil my order, but really sounded as if he couldn't be bothered"
Posted 4 months ago
"Have never yet had to use Autonational Services so cannot comment on their efficacy. Renewal of my policy was easy and quickly arranged."
Posted 4 months ago
"Hi I can not rate automation yet as I not used them yet hope i don't haha if u do wot u say u do it will be too marks 10 out 10 the man on the phone ANTONYA is very good so thank u John"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very hard web site had to phone for renewal. Got 3emails with different document numbers what is that all about."
Posted 4 months ago
"Telephonist was a little abrupt."
Posted 4 months ago
"Efficient, didn't quibble when I declined extras."
Posted 5 months ago
"I have never as yet had to use your rescue service so cannot assess its efficiency."
Posted 5 months ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 5,173 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support