Auto National Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,338 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

website not allow renewal. seemed slow in knowing what covered for
Posted 2 days ago
I had to phone to renew my policy as the online renewal was showing the wrong amount payable. When I got through on the phone, eventually, I got it sorted out and paid. It is not due for another week so I was early. I cannot as yet find the renewal confirmation documents on your website and have not received an email with them. Normally I print them off to keep in the cars. I was told they were on their way. How and when do I get them?
Posted 1 week ago
Hi. Lauren was very helpful on the phone. Unfortunately, I have not received my renewal documents yet
Posted 3 weeks ago
All fine but I have not received a policy number but a delay to get through on the phone
Posted 1 month ago
I had a flat tyre on holiday and no pump to blow it up to get to a garage. I called Autonational and someone came out in such an enormous vehicle they could not access the vehicle and they did not have an air pump even. Total waste of time and I bet they were paid for this rip off service.
Posted 1 month ago
UNABLE TO RENEW ONLINE OVER LAST FEW WEEKS-- EVEN THOUGH PHONE MESSAGE ADVISES USING ONLINE SERVICE Renewal by phone however was quick and easy thanks to Danielle
Posted 1 month ago
Renewal fee online was higher than stated in the reminder emails. Had to renew by phone instead after describing the problem. Then renewed at the correct price. Melissa dealt with this efficiently, explaining that there had been a problem with the website.
Posted 2 months ago
I spoke to Lauren, who was brilliant. However, i had to speak to her because your website is rubbish, and I find a recorded message telling me that my call is important to you is offensive.
Posted 2 months ago
Was given renewal price by Email which was same as last year so far so good. When I used online renewal the price given was £62.17 which was lower. As I new this was wrong, started the renewal process again and this time was given price of £116.18 which was higher and again wrong. Tried a third time and got renewal price as £62.17 again. Gave up at this point and used phone to renew with a nice lady sorting it all out.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, prompt responses, reasonable prices
Posted 2 months ago
My queries were not addressed or apologies accepted for information I received which continued to confuse the issue.
Posted 3 months ago
I made a first call to ANR to renew/upgrade my policy. I was told every agent was busy. Someone took my telephone number and said an agent would call back. No one called me back. After two hours, I called again and an agent answered. I suspect that if I had not taken action to call again, I'd still be waiting for a call back. Either you need to improve how you keep your 'call back' promises or you need to ensure the call back messages are properly passed on to your agents and followed up.
Posted 3 months ago
No problems so far.
Posted 4 months ago
After several attempts to get through on your website and on the telephone, I finally managed to renew my policy within seconds.
Posted 5 months ago
telephone agent was completely satisfactory
Posted 5 months ago
Lack of enthusiasm.
Posted 5 months ago
O.K. I have been a customer for a long time. I seem to be treated like a new customer? Unable to contact you by e- mail on two days. Disappointed with extra cost?
Posted 5 months ago
Good service in that Lauren called back with existing policy details
Posted 5 months ago
When you try to renew online its a different price, same every year. So you have to renew over the phone on an 0345 number, so you either pay more, or pay for the phone call.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Antonia, After renewing my Breakdown Policy on the phone, I expected to receive a confirmation of the Policy details which I didn't.
Posted 6 months ago
Auto National is rated 4.77 based on 10,338 reviews