Auto National Reviews

4.74 Rating 8,182 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You need to update your systems. have tried twice to renew on line have been unable to due to your System showing wrong amount owed. VERY ANNOYING SORT IT OUT....
Posted 5 days ago
My credit card payment online was taken twice when I paid. I haven't had an email confirming that my policy is renewed.
Posted 1 week ago
By mistake two payments were taken out when renewing my cover ,I phoned up to state the fact .I was informed that the over payment would be in my account in 5 working days. After 10 days i had to phone back to say it was not in my account.After the second phone call it was in my account the next day.Otherwise no problems.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Think Auto National needs to change or train staff in good personal skills on the phone. Have dealt with Auto staff for a long time and their mannerism on the phone is dull, boring,impersonal. Stop reading those screen prompts! They drive me crazy! Think Daniella can benefit from some training
Posted 2 weeks ago
Can’t fault service or price but thought customer service advisor a little abrupt !
Posted 1 month ago
Been with them for years. price is good. But never had to call them out, so can not say anymore.
Posted 1 month ago
Never had call them out so hard to give a rating. Call center seems efficient.
Posted 2 months ago
Was not happy that my Santander debit card was not accepted after going to the trouble of filling all the card details in etc.
I feel you should warn people in your email that certain cards are not accepted.
Posted 3 months ago
I've not had to use the service so who knows if you are any good
Posted 4 months ago
good telephone manner
Posted 4 months ago
Took a while to get through to Customer Services for renewal, but once I got there Amy was good. I haven't actually used AR yet for a breakdown (this being my third year)
Posted 5 months ago
only used the breakdown service once not over impressed.
Posted 6 months ago
Fortunately I have not had occasion to use breakdown services but renewal of policy dealt with in friendly and efficient manner by Lauren.
Posted 8 months ago
Used this service for many years. All arranged from home or office without the hustle and bustle of the High street.
Posted 8 months ago
Sales advisor was fairly helpful, not as friendly as previous contact with auto national
Posted 9 months ago
Would be a very good service ,if only existing customers could renew there breakdown cover online.I have the same problem every year.
Posted 9 months ago
Sorry to be so non-committal, but we have never had occasion to call on your services, luckily, so I can't really comment.
Posted 9 months ago
would be good to get paper copies of policy as unable to open attachments on emails
Posted 10 months ago
Efficient, not the most personable of conversations but all the main policy details were covered clearly.
Posted 10 months ago
I have been with Auto National at least thirty years with one call out but I recently had a spell in hospital when my policy ran out I was then called a new member which cost me more than usual and was not easy rejoining
Posted 10 months ago
Auto National is rated 4.74 based on 8,182 reviews