Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,172 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Auto National
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 123 5956

Email:
contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:
St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"It took almost 9 minutes to bet through to someone to renew my membership. Not acceptable. Nathan was fine BUT too long by far to answer the call....."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Personal telephone contact very good.However unable to find/print off a simple dated cover document which used to come in post. Auto National similar to numerous other organisations afflicted by the plague of I. T. development/enhancements.Yes, you are quite right, I do get grumpy wasting time sitting in front of this screen. Yours in humour and without malevolence Paul. See.System will not let me give qualified rating. Poor because of documents problem but would not be so disparaging about the nice lady I spoke to on phone."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fortunately never had to call them up only to renew my policy and only until now have had good service when Jordan was unhelpful and very blunt when questioning my payment. He did not post on my documents when asked only emailed them especially stating wanting my booklet by post. All he said unapologetically was that it was too long to post."
Posted 1 month ago
"I received an email quoting a price and when I went online to renew, it was over £20 more expensive! I had to make a call at my expense and was just told “it’s an error” when I asked. No apology given and felt very rushed. Will not be renewing next year due to poor service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Staff fine but the system you have of constantly ringing the putting me on hold was a big nuisance. You even continued to do it after I had spoken to you. Not good practice, it shows no respect. for your customers"
Posted 3 months ago
"Had e mail 3 days later to say after spoken to today! Had to ring twice for paperwork that had not been sent. Paperwork came through with some wrong details for vehicles. Now waiting for correct paperwork."
Posted 5 months ago
"I've just renewed my Auto National Rescue policy by 'phone and, at the same time, added a second vehicle, with both being covered for Total Superservice (highest level of cover). The advisor told me that because I was changing my policy by adding a second vehicle, the premium for my first vehicle would be HIGHER than that quoted on my renewal notice, despite being a customer for decades and adding a second vehicle. There was no flexibility in this. I think this is a poor way to treat any customer, not just long-standing ones. In addition, I found the service I received from the advisor to be poor; I sensed no friendliness, no indication that my business mattered, and I felt patronised. It was a take it or leave it attitude. To cap it all, after paying, I'd started to check my understanding of what would happen next, when I was cut off. I don't know if this was a 'phone fault or deliberate, but it did nothing to raise my already diminished view of Auto National Rescue. Should I be unfortunate enough to need the services of Auto National Rescue, I dearly hope I receive a far better service than I did today when renewing the cover. Furthermore, at my next renewal, I'll consider alternatives, something I haven't done since moving to Auto National Rescue so many years ago."
Posted 7 months ago
"Brogan was initially quite short with me and unwilling to discuss my issues with the policy. She didn’t come across friendly or helpful and had not initially understood the problem or what I was trying to say. After a little time and following her taking some advice she was a bit more helpful and admitted she was new and we were finally able to resolve my issue."
Posted 8 months ago
"Breakdown in France ( ? April 2018) made me learn that I had no cover outside U K. Your quotation of yesterday included my wife's Honda Civic which is not mentioned in your email attachment. Total premium due does not tally with quotation."
Posted 8 months ago
"I was told my policy would be posted, it never arrived, this is second year running this as happened , not good enough!!!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Very unhelpful voice tone and no apology for mix up in price."
Posted 8 months ago
"I was shocked that I was charged extra money for renewing my breakdown policy instead of £27.62 as per my renewal e-mail"
Posted 9 months ago
"The service on the phone was good but it is now 11th of April and I still have not received any insurance documents. This is very unsatisfactory"
Posted 1 year ago
"Sarah's attitude and manner were unfreindly and sharp and she was a poor example of customer service for your company"
Posted 1 year ago
"Not particularly friendly. Quite robotic. Didn't leave me feeling like a valued customer."
Posted 1 year ago
"HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE POLICY DOCUMENTS FOR THE 2 CARS WE HAVE INSURED WITH YOU"
Posted 1 year ago
"Jorden arranged my updated policy, but sent the incorrect policy details. A further call promised the corrected details. Which so far haven't arrived by email. ACTION PLEASE!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Your representative was coldly schoolmarmish at the start and frozenly negative in her manner by the end. She lost the premium and put me on hold to find it and then made a mistake in taking down payment details. She will not win any new customers and came close to causing me to cancel my policy. Interpersonal skills has she NONE."
Posted 1 year ago
"can't print the documentation off for the cover off our three cars"
Posted 1 year ago
"Kavelle was polite enough....but Autonational have a problem with their website and phone. The difference between the prices both on the website and phone is so large! Several phone calls and online emails and no one seems to have a clue!"
Posted 1 year ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 5,172 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support