Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 6,169 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Auto National
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 123 5956

Email:
contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:
St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.66 out of 5
"1. could not renew online 2.could not understand half of what was said (like speaking to someone under water. 3.your records had me down for two vehicles when for the last few years it has only been one in fact . 4. not the best of service this year."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I had hoped to add a second vehicle onto my policy (with the standard 50% discount for a second vehicle). It turns out that this is not possible, but it was not properly explained to me and I ended up overpaying. Although, grudgingly, a reasonably acceptable solution was provided, the advisers' attitudes betrayed a somewhat belligerent, 'like it or lump it' approach, which would be well worth reflecting upon."
Posted 1 month ago
"The person i spoke to was nice and helpful but the whole process took 20 mins. This was just a renewal. It took nearly 10 mins for them to answer the phone and that was the 4th call i'd tried to get through. My policy, at this point, had expired by 2 days."
Posted 1 month ago
"Normally respond positively to such customer satisfaction reports but in this case feel it worth noting that your colleague’s phone manner - tone being surly, sounding was sufficiently off putting (complaining repeatedly about the signal/ phone being distant despite my protestations that it was right in front of me + my voice deliberately loud) and refusing abruptly any consideration that your headset / software might need checking, that I nearly ended the call and moved to a different company. Additionally it is unacceptable that emails about renewals suggest using your website yet this gives a higher price as the discount is not recognised. Poor."
Posted 2 months ago
"After enquiring where my documents are several times, I still have not received them 11 days after paying to renew my policy!!!!!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Long delay in getting through at 4.30pm. Agent sounded bored and disinterested, no raport. Hope policy and customer service better."
Posted 4 months ago
"It took almost 9 minutes to bet through to someone to renew my membership. Not acceptable. Nathan was fine BUT too long by far to answer the call....."
Posted 5 months ago
"Personal telephone contact very good.However unable to find/print off a simple dated cover document which used to come in post. Auto National similar to numerous other organisations afflicted by the plague of I. T. development/enhancements.Yes, you are quite right, I do get grumpy wasting time sitting in front of this screen. Yours in humour and without malevolence Paul. See.System will not let me give qualified rating. Poor because of documents problem but would not be so disparaging about the nice lady I spoke to on phone."
Posted 6 months ago
"Fortunately never had to call them up only to renew my policy and only until now have had good service when Jordan was unhelpful and very blunt when questioning my payment. He did not post on my documents when asked only emailed them especially stating wanting my booklet by post. All he said unapologetically was that it was too long to post."
Posted 6 months ago
"I received an email quoting a price and when I went online to renew, it was over £20 more expensive! I had to make a call at my expense and was just told “it’s an error” when I asked. No apology given and felt very rushed. Will not be renewing next year due to poor service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Staff fine but the system you have of constantly ringing the putting me on hold was a big nuisance. You even continued to do it after I had spoken to you. Not good practice, it shows no respect. for your customers"
Posted 8 months ago
"Had e mail 3 days later to say after spoken to today! Had to ring twice for paperwork that had not been sent. Paperwork came through with some wrong details for vehicles. Now waiting for correct paperwork."
Posted 10 months ago
"I've just renewed my Auto National Rescue policy by 'phone and, at the same time, added a second vehicle, with both being covered for Total Superservice (highest level of cover). The advisor told me that because I was changing my policy by adding a second vehicle, the premium for my first vehicle would be HIGHER than that quoted on my renewal notice, despite being a customer for decades and adding a second vehicle. There was no flexibility in this. I think this is a poor way to treat any customer, not just long-standing ones. In addition, I found the service I received from the advisor to be poor; I sensed no friendliness, no indication that my business mattered, and I felt patronised. It was a take it or leave it attitude. To cap it all, after paying, I'd started to check my understanding of what would happen next, when I was cut off. I don't know if this was a 'phone fault or deliberate, but it did nothing to raise my already diminished view of Auto National Rescue. Should I be unfortunate enough to need the services of Auto National Rescue, I dearly hope I receive a far better service than I did today when renewing the cover. Furthermore, at my next renewal, I'll consider alternatives, something I haven't done since moving to Auto National Rescue so many years ago."
Posted 1 year ago
"Brogan was initially quite short with me and unwilling to discuss my issues with the policy. She didn’t come across friendly or helpful and had not initially understood the problem or what I was trying to say. After a little time and following her taking some advice she was a bit more helpful and admitted she was new and we were finally able to resolve my issue."
Posted 1 year ago
"Breakdown in France ( ? April 2018) made me learn that I had no cover outside U K. Your quotation of yesterday included my wife's Honda Civic which is not mentioned in your email attachment. Total premium due does not tally with quotation."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was told my policy would be posted, it never arrived, this is second year running this as happened , not good enough!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very unhelpful voice tone and no apology for mix up in price."
Posted 1 year ago
"I was shocked that I was charged extra money for renewing my breakdown policy instead of £27.62 as per my renewal e-mail"
Posted 1 year ago
"The service on the phone was good but it is now 11th of April and I still have not received any insurance documents. This is very unsatisfactory"
Posted 1 year ago
"Sarah's attitude and manner were unfreindly and sharp and she was a poor example of customer service for your company"
Posted 1 year ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 6,169 reviews