Auto National Reviews

4.77 Rating 10,338 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Samuel was the only assistant who was able to complete my telephone request renewal. The 3 previous assistants failed .
Posted 1 week ago
The web site for renewals was not effective at all. Although I selected renew option the site kept showing me the new buisiness price not the renewal price. In the end I had to phone to make the renewal.
Posted 1 month ago
I spent all week trying to renew my breakdown cover only for to find the website down every night.I then had to resort to the phoning them up even though i find it difficult to use phones due to bad hearing.after i finely got through i was then told they would phone me back. As i was due to go out i gave up and thought i would just join another breakdown service online.When i got back in the afternooni i got a phone call from Mellissa who allowed my wife to speak for me and she at last paid for my renewal.j mcvittie
Posted 2 months ago
Received an email with a renewal quote, which informed me I could renew online or over the phone. The website wouldn't let me renew online so I had no choice and had to renew over the phone. In the "document downloads" section of the website there is no document for the level of cover I purchased, Total Superservice, so you have to download several documents and piece together the information from those, which is confusing and not ideal. Why is there no document explaining the product I purchased? There is no ability to sign in to an account on the website to check for your personal documents. This is something I would expect from any type of insurance provider, and any other insurance I have purchased (car, home, etc.) offers this service as standard. I haven't had cause to use the service yet, but I'm not impressed by the setup. It should be very easy and clear how to access documents that pertain to the product you have purchased!
Posted 5 months ago
Renewed cover today. I have a 2nd sport car and I noticed a slightly more expensive cover that would give me a discount on a second car. I phoned back five min`s later and told I would have to pay £15.00 to change,although the cover wont start until December. I already have my second car covered with you from June 2020. Under the circumstances I feel this is not good customer service,and I will think carefully before renewing next time.
Posted 8 months ago
This review is not of AutoNational as a whole but of the telephone operator, Lauren because I found her to be curt and bossy! On my call she explained to me that "new customers pay the internet price"; as there was a silence after her saying this I replied that I was not a new customer only to be told in a very annoyed manner "If you let me finish what I was saying .....". She then proceeded to inform me that existing customers needed to renew by phone - but her manner was still very curt. As an accountant I have spent my life dealing with all kinds of people so am always polite and also a good judge of who should and shouldn't be at the end of a customer service line. In my opinion, Lauren definitely should not!
Posted 8 months ago
The first 2 people I spoke to were helpful but the 3 person I renewed with didn’t seem to want to take my payment
Posted 8 months ago
Took out a policy this morning, no answer when I rang with a query....payment taken but no email received. Got an answer when I called again this afternoon but member of staff not helpful or understanding. Hoping for better service if I breakdown😬
Posted 9 months ago
We have not received the policy documents..
Posted 10 months ago
Unfortunately your Melissa was not a very clear speaker, so the transaction was not as smooth or as pleasant as it might have been. She mumbles and gabbles her words and therefore had to be asked to repeat herself.
Posted 10 months ago
Policy was not amended as agreed. Information was not forwarded as agreed. Had to make calls to sort. Still have not received key cover policy. Not very good at all.
Posted 1 year ago
Impossible to contact. When eventually did person very helpful and pleasant
Posted 1 year ago
I tried ringing you last week to renew my policy. I couldn't get an answer. I finally got through yesterday only to be told as I was a day over time I would have to pay extra- presumably losing the rebate for non usage? Allowing for the current situation I can understand delay in answering but an extra charge which I have to pay because you didn't answer is rather too much. I've always paid on time- check my record.
Posted 1 year ago
seems as if she did not like her job
Posted 1 year ago
Danielle was very polite and efficient. I asked her to send me a paper copy as I do not have a working printer. I still have not received a copy.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking out Breakdown Cover with us today, as I mentioned my name is Antonya. Received this email today 4 Nov 2019 from Antonya I have NOT renewed or took out a policy today! so I am concerned someone has used my name to take out a policy please explain
Posted 1 year ago
This company needs a kick up the backside for the last two years when I try to renew my membership the price shown on the page is WRONG . This I find very annoying and urgently needs addressing NOW before you lose customers........
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't yet got my new certificates! so i am not very happy!
Posted 1 year ago
I was annoyed to find out you are operating from the internet! and as somehow i was not informed? As my previous contract document was POSTED to me! And so I had evidence of my membership with you! Andto present to one of your road side colleagues should i have a breakdown. Now it appears I have to apply online and make up my own paper copy?? What if I don't have an email? or I'm not computer illiterate, or I'm an O.A.P. with no computer experience those are the percentage of customers you will lose as a company. Because you choose to do this online! And not everyone can afford to have a Braodband contract. Now you have a cheek to charge me a fiver for my documents by POST? Not Happy! I may choose another service next year!
Posted 1 year ago
1. could not renew online 2.could not understand half of what was said (like speaking to someone under water. 3.your records had me down for two vehicles when for the last few years it has only been one in fact . 4. not the best of service this year.
Posted 1 year ago
Auto National is rated 4.77 based on 10,338 reviews