Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 6,618 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.69 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Danielle was very polite and efficient. I asked her to send me a paper copy as I do not have a working printer. I still have not received a copy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking out Breakdown Cover with us today, as I mentioned my name is Antonya. Received this email today 4 Nov 2019 from Antonya I have NOT renewed or took out a policy today! so I am concerned someone has used my name to take out a policy please explain
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company needs a kick up the backside for the last two years when I try to renew my membership the price shown on the page is WRONG . This I find very annoying and urgently needs addressing NOW before you lose customers........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I haven't yet got my new certificates! so i am not very happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was annoyed to find out you are operating from the internet! and as somehow i was not informed? As my previous contract document was POSTED to me! And so I had evidence of my membership with you! Andto present to one of your road side colleagues should i have a breakdown. Now it appears I have to apply online and make up my own paper copy?? What if I don't have an email? or I'm not computer illiterate, or I'm an O.A.P. with no computer experience those are the percentage of customers you will lose as a company. Because you choose to do this online! And not everyone can afford to have a Braodband contract. Now you have a cheek to charge me a fiver for my documents by POST? Not Happy! I may choose another service next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
1. could not renew online 2.could not understand half of what was said (like speaking to someone under water. 3.your records had me down for two vehicles when for the last few years it has only been one in fact . 4. not the best of service this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had hoped to add a second vehicle onto my policy (with the standard 50% discount for a second vehicle). It turns out that this is not possible, but it was not properly explained to me and I ended up overpaying. Although, grudgingly, a reasonably acceptable solution was provided, the advisers' attitudes betrayed a somewhat belligerent, 'like it or lump it' approach, which would be well worth reflecting upon.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The person i spoke to was nice and helpful but the whole process took 20 mins. This was just a renewal. It took nearly 10 mins for them to answer the phone and that was the 4th call i'd tried to get through. My policy, at this point, had expired by 2 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Normally respond positively to such customer satisfaction reports but in this case feel it worth noting that your colleague’s phone manner - tone being surly, sounding was sufficiently off putting (complaining repeatedly about the signal/ phone being distant despite my protestations that it was right in front of me + my voice deliberately loud) and refusing abruptly any consideration that your headset / software might need checking, that I nearly ended the call and moved to a different company. Additionally it is unacceptable that emails about renewals suggest using your website yet this gives a higher price as the discount is not recognised. Poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After enquiring where my documents are several times, I still have not received them 11 days after paying to renew my policy!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Long delay in getting through at 4.30pm. Agent sounded bored and disinterested, no raport. Hope policy and customer service better.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
It took almost 9 minutes to bet through to someone to renew my membership. Not acceptable. Nathan was fine BUT too long by far to answer the call.....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Personal telephone contact very good.However unable to find/print off a simple dated cover document which used to come in post. Auto National similar to numerous other organisations afflicted by the plague of I. T. development/enhancements.Yes, you are quite right, I do get grumpy wasting time sitting in front of this screen. Yours in humour and without malevolence Paul. See.System will not let me give qualified rating. Poor because of documents problem but would not be so disparaging about the nice lady I spoke to on phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Fortunately never had to call them up only to renew my policy and only until now have had good service when Jordan was unhelpful and very blunt when questioning my payment. He did not post on my documents when asked only emailed them especially stating wanting my booklet by post. All he said unapologetically was that it was too long to post.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I received an email quoting a price and when I went online to renew, it was over £20 more expensive! I had to make a call at my expense and was just told “it’s an error” when I asked. No apology given and felt very rushed. Will not be renewing next year due to poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Staff fine but the system you have of constantly ringing the putting me on hold was a big nuisance. You even continued to do it after I had spoken to you. Not good practice, it shows no respect. for your customers
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Had e mail 3 days later to say after spoken to today! Had to ring twice for paperwork that had not been sent. Paperwork came through with some wrong details for vehicles. Now waiting for correct paperwork.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've just renewed my Auto National Rescue policy by 'phone and, at the same time, added a second vehicle, with both being covered for Total Superservice (highest level of cover). The advisor told me that because I was changing my policy by adding a second vehicle, the premium for my first vehicle would be HIGHER than that quoted on my renewal notice, despite being a customer for decades and adding a second vehicle. There was no flexibility in this. I think this is a poor way to treat any customer, not just long-standing ones. In addition, I found the service I received from the advisor to be poor; I sensed no friendliness, no indication that my business mattered, and I felt patronised. It was a take it or leave it attitude. To cap it all, after paying, I'd started to check my understanding of what would happen next, when I was cut off. I don't know if this was a 'phone fault or deliberate, but it did nothing to raise my already diminished view of Auto National Rescue. Should I be unfortunate enough to need the services of Auto National Rescue, I dearly hope I receive a far better service than I did today when renewing the cover. Furthermore, at my next renewal, I'll consider alternatives, something I haven't done since moving to Auto National Rescue so many years ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brogan was initially quite short with me and unwilling to discuss my issues with the policy. She didn’t come across friendly or helpful and had not initially understood the problem or what I was trying to say. After a little time and following her taking some advice she was a bit more helpful and admitted she was new and we were finally able to resolve my issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Breakdown in France ( ? April 2018) made me learn that I had no cover outside U K. Your quotation of yesterday included my wife's Honda Civic which is not mentioned in your email attachment. Total premium due does not tally with quotation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 6,618 reviews