Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 6,169 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Auto National
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 123 5956

Email:
contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:
St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.66 out of 5
"renewal notice sent on the day policy expires. No PROPER policy document / document file sent . I need a SINGLE SHEET of paper with policy number, name, vehicle details, cover details and contact emergency numbers on it, one sheet, to print and keep in the car, not a stupid 'general 'document."
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"I took out the breakdown policy with AutoNational on 27 12 2018 . I have just realised I have no policy number or even a phone number to phone should I break down. Could someone please send the details to my Email in case I should need them .thank you"
Posted 3 months ago
"Could do with customer service training!"
Posted 4 months ago
"I missed renewal date by one day after many years a customer and you charged me £5.00. Very poor service"
Posted 5 months ago
"I didn't take out policy today, I took it out 23rd Feb. I am still waiting for my confirmation email with details as I told you in my email to you today???? Why have you sent me this????"
Posted 6 months ago
"Very good service a very good price no problems with the service for the past year I have recommended to family and friends"
Posted 7 months ago
"Please let me have back the overpayment"
Posted 9 months ago
"Could not understand the Pearson I was talking to I think she was from a different country it was very hard to communicate"
Posted 1 year ago
"Antonya was very helpful and professional, polite and and keen to inform of all I require to know, I am grateful for her assistance"
Posted 1 year ago
"Setting up a policy was east and straightforward. Samual was helpful and courteous. I would be happy to recommend Autonational"
Posted 1 year ago
"Charged more than renewal quote, although I have been breakdown member for long time Very poor customer service"
Posted 1 year ago
"not received the attached documents!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I have paid twice for the same policy."
Posted 1 year ago
",no paper copies even asking for some 5 times will not be renewing again next year"
Posted 1 year ago
"Renewed policy over phone 16/01/18 still not got e mail renewal policy as at 28/01/18"
Posted 1 year ago
"Rang to renew my policy and felt like I was putting staff out...... I could hear the disinterest in their tone and I was a nuisance! Product good but staff are a let down!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Guy on phone ok , but company now charges for ever thing as a normal insurance company. We may switch to rac etc, and on top of that not emailed details so do not know policy number etc."
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been covered by you for quite a few years, but sadly you won't cover me this year as my car is not registered to my home address. This car and my previous one that you covered also have always been registered to my partners business. This question has never been asked of me before and I can't see what difference it makes, I live at my home address so the car is obviously there when I am. Very very disappointed with you I have sung your praises and given recommendations to family and friends but not any more. In fact I shall be telling them all not to renew with you. The lady who dealt with me was totally unhelpful and uninterested in my plight - rubbish customer care."
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible telephone manner appalling, i was ringing on behalf of my 89 yr old dad thankfully you got me and not him. I would hate to think somebody in customer service would be so impatient with old people, not even a thank you at the end, you wouldnt get my money."
Posted 1 year ago
"Not received paperwork paid in advance. B Haggerty."
Posted 2 years ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 6,169 reviews