Auto National Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,173 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Auto National
Visit Website

Phone:
0330 123 5956

Email:
contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:
St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
99%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"I missed renewal date by one day after many years a customer and you charged me £5.00. Very poor service"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"I didn't take out policy today, I took it out 23rd Feb. I am still waiting for my confirmation email with details as I told you in my email to you today???? Why have you sent me this????"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good service a very good price no problems with the service for the past year I have recommended to family and friends"
Posted 2 months ago
"Please let me have back the overpayment"
Posted 4 months ago
"Could not understand the Pearson I was talking to I think she was from a different country it was very hard to communicate"
Posted 7 months ago
"Antonya was very helpful and professional, polite and and keen to inform of all I require to know, I am grateful for her assistance"
Posted 8 months ago
"Setting up a policy was east and straightforward. Samual was helpful and courteous. I would be happy to recommend Autonational"
Posted 8 months ago
"Charged more than renewal quote, although I have been breakdown member for long time Very poor customer service"
Posted 9 months ago
"not received the attached documents!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 9 months ago
"I have paid twice for the same policy."
Posted 9 months ago
",no paper copies even asking for some 5 times will not be renewing again next year"
Posted 9 months ago
"Renewed policy over phone 16/01/18 still not got e mail renewal policy as at 28/01/18"
Posted 1 year ago
"Rang to renew my policy and felt like I was putting staff out...... I could hear the disinterest in their tone and I was a nuisance! Product good but staff are a let down!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Guy on phone ok , but company now charges for ever thing as a normal insurance company. We may switch to rac etc, and on top of that not emailed details so do not know policy number etc."
Posted 1 year ago
"Have been covered by you for quite a few years, but sadly you won't cover me this year as my car is not registered to my home address. This car and my previous one that you covered also have always been registered to my partners business. This question has never been asked of me before and I can't see what difference it makes, I live at my home address so the car is obviously there when I am. Very very disappointed with you I have sung your praises and given recommendations to family and friends but not any more. In fact I shall be telling them all not to renew with you. The lady who dealt with me was totally unhelpful and uninterested in my plight - rubbish customer care."
Posted 1 year ago
"Terrible telephone manner appalling, i was ringing on behalf of my 89 yr old dad thankfully you got me and not him. I would hate to think somebody in customer service would be so impatient with old people, not even a thank you at the end, you wouldnt get my money."
Posted 1 year ago
"Not received paperwork paid in advance. B Haggerty."
Posted 1 year ago
"Your call handlers manor on the phone left a lot to be desired. He was totally uninterested in trying to assist, and appeared to be annoyed at the fact I was questioning why the increase. I have been with Auto National for a number of years. whilst I appreciate the company has change hands, as a long standing and loyal customer no effort is made to compensate this increase Next year I will be seriously considering my renewal"
Posted 1 year ago
"I was charged different fees , when I phoned to renew my three car contracts. Emails that I received gave a total sum of £107.41+35.80=£143.21 . But was charged £180 and when I phoned back I was told that the figure in the emails were wrong and it was the systems fault."
Posted 1 year ago
"I renewed this morning by telephone because I couldn't change my car details on the web page? It is now 10 hours since I renewed & paid my premium & my documents have not been emailed to me? You clearly have my email address - please email my documents. I hope that should I require roadside assistance the service is considerably more efficient than I have experienced today. Not impressed!"
Posted 1 year ago
Auto National is rated 4.72 based on 5,173 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support