Auto National Reviews

4.74 Rating 8,319 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Auto National
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read Auto National Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 123 5956

Email:

contact@autonational.co.uk

Location:

St James House, 27-43 Eastern Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful staff but took far far too long to answer the phine
Posted 1 year ago
Have no problem changing a vehicle and renewing policy.
Posted 1 year ago
Acceptable and promised to send details by post although last time I was told it would have to be emailed but would like it posted please.
Posted 1 year ago
The breakdown service is excellent but renewing is very weird. The email reminder suggests "By far the easiest way to renew your policy is viawww.autonational.co.uk quick and easy at any time of day" but if you try that they don't knock off the no claims discount so it was about £18 more! When I rang the lady was very abrupt - almost rude - in trying to explain that you only got the cheaper price you are entitled to if you renew by phone. The letter mentions nothing about that! The staff should be aware that this is an illogical system and not sigh and then say "OK, for the third time I will explain the system to you again" which is the way it came across. A shame as the actual breakdown service (used once in about 5 years) is ace.
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with the breakdown service which I have used for over 15 years. Unfortunately Jessica although efficient was abrupt to the point of rudeness when I made changes and renewed my policy.
Posted 1 year ago
I thought your representative could have been more friendly when dealing with my re-newal.
Posted 1 year ago
phone operator sounded bored and disinterested. He did fulfil my order, but really sounded as if he couldn't be bothered
Posted 1 year ago
Have never yet had to use Autonational Services so cannot comment on their efficacy.
Renewal of my policy was easy and quickly arranged.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi I can not rate automation yet as I not used them yet hope i don't haha if u do wot u say u do it will be too marks 10 out 10 the man on the phone ANTONYA is very good so thank u John
Posted 1 year ago
Very hard web site had to phone for renewal. Got 3emails with different document numbers what is that all about.
Posted 1 year ago
Telephonist was a little abrupt.
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient, didn't quibble when I declined extras.
Posted 2 years ago
I have never as yet had to use your rescue service so cannot assess its efficiency.
Posted 2 years ago
Your operater was not very friendly
Posted 2 years ago
roadside recovery and rescue is very good. i don't need a letter, email and phone call to remind me to renew. E renewal didn't work as my 7 diget document number which was correct, wasn't accepted.
Posted 2 years ago
I have not had to use your service for several years, but I am glad to know you are there if needed.
Posted 2 years ago
Despite being a subscriber for the past couple of years I have not had need of your services so I can't rate them.
Your website makes a lot about your no claims bonus but I couldn't see this reflected in my renewal notification.
Posted 2 years ago
It was quite difficult trying to get the assistant to understand what I wanted
Posted 2 years ago
Service polite but did not do what I asked for. I am still awaiting my renewal document despite my recent telephone call
Posted 2 years ago
renewal notice didn't tell me that this covered 2 vehicles so it seemed expensive. I only wanted cover for the Renault. please requote
Posted 2 years ago
Auto National is rated 4.74 based on 8,319 reviews